Debian Desktop

Here are a couple of screenshots from my Debian install on the Eee.  This last week I haven’t had a lot of opportunity to play with the Eee (real life always seems to get in the way) but I am leaning towards a Debian variant called Kanotix.  I like some of the modifications to the base Debian system that the Kanotix team has done and am looking forward to trying it out on the Eee.

debiandesktop1.png

debiandesktop2.png

5 Responses to Debian Desktop

  1. Arjen says:

    You might want to try sidux instead of Kanotix. Kanotix hasn’t released a new version in a long time (altough a new one seems to be on its way). Sidux is a “continuation” of Kanotix based on Debian sid.

  2. Arjen says:

    Forgot the link: http://www.sidux.com!

  3. Bill says:

    I am a big fan of the KDE desktop environment, have you tried kubuntu which is basically a debian distro similar to the one you just installed.

  4. Jonathan says:

    Interesting post. I have stuck with Xandros that came pre-installed on mine so far – mainly because it starts so fast.

    I hear Peanut Linux is available in a minimal distro that runs from memory…

  5. games says:

    It looks very cool, iam going to try it on my other pc, hopely works ok

    Greetings from Kansas!

Leave a comment